Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mestizo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Davidson

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Tessa 3 months ago

Chamorro A La Poblana

The pork shank was delicious. The chipotle tinga was flavorful and well balanced. The portion was also quite large, which was great for the price. It came with rice and black beans that were also very flavorful.

Jason 4 months ago

*Sabana De Res

This dish is delicious!!! My go to is the lobster enchiladas but this dish may be my new go-to. The steak was cooked to perfection and has a wonderful sauce that was the chef's kiss. The mashed potatoes were amazing!! This restaurant can do it all. A mix of authentic Mexican and high quality food which can't be beat. Highly recommend!

Catall234 4 months ago

Creamy Lobster Cauliflower Soup

A really start to our dinner! It was, hot, creamy, and full of flavor. For my taste buds, I needed a dash of pepper. My only suggestion would be to add in a few lumps of lobster or cauliflower.

Rosemary 5 months ago

Chicken Fajitas

Delicious and freshly prepared! Can't go wrong with any mole sauce at this amazing restaurant

Bridenjride 5 months ago

*Pollo Mestizo

Very good!! Loved the flavor and chicken was cooked perfectly. Thinner pieces which I love. The portion size was very small, but overall was very good.

Karen 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Always a great meal and great service. The outdoor space is relaxing and it's so convenient that they still offer curbside pickup for when I'm in a hurry. Love that for things like tacos and quesadillas there is a gluten-free option by getting it with corn tortillas instead of flour. My daughter's go-to dish is the chicken quesadillas and for me, it's the fish tacos. The fish tacos are the best I've had anywhere. My only complaint is that the fish tacos aren't on the dinner menu, only lunch?. This summer I came home from the beach where none of the fish tacos came anywhere near the ones from Mestizo's, so my first meal after I got home were the Mestizo fish tacos!

Jason 4 months ago

Fresh Guacamole Dip

Delicious!!! This guacamole is incredible - the perfect amount of mixed in with flavors. I've had this in the restaurant as well as a to-go order and the to-go order tasted just as fresh as having it in person! Very pleased with how this was packaged and still looked and tasted fresh to-go. A simple dish in and of itself, but the taste is so great - it's hard not to fill up on chips and guac before your meal comes!

Katherine 4 months ago

Salmon Poblano

Perfectly cooked, delicious sauce, wonderful meal! Love this restaurant!!!

Rainey 5 months ago

*Salmon Al Cafe

Delicious dish! Love the sauce and it was cooked perfectly.

Bridenjride 5 months ago

Lobster Paella Enchiladas

Love these! The sauce is sooo good! And a good amount of seafood inside!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA