Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mestizo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Davidson

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mestizo and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lynnbettencourt 3 months ago

*Pollo Mestizo

This is such a delicious and filling dish. It is my go-to and it never disappoints!

Twca79 7 months ago

Camarones Al Chipotle Dulce

Since we moved here we've been on the hunt for a nice delicious Mexican place! We have found it! Delicious Camarones meal with plenty of veggies! And the $6 margaritas are awesome!

Kaichi 9 months ago

Fresh Guacamole Dip

The guacamole here is one of my favorites! I get it every time and it always hits the spot. The perfect blend of ingredients!

Kaichi 10 months ago

Oaxaca Style Lamb

Amazing dish! The meat falls right off the bone and melts in your mouth. Perfectly cooked and tastes incredible! Definitely recommend this one!

Megan 11 months ago

Skinny Margarita

The HIBISCUS margarita is absolutely heavenly!! Pair it with the queso and you've got a winning combo!

Wcrhoads 4 months ago

Chicken Burrito

Great service, food and atmosphere. Went with a large/picky family party of 9 and the wait was short the appetizers were fast food and service were A+. When in Davidson make sure to pop in and fill up!

Tom 8 months ago

Pibil Pork

Our second visit to Mestizo did not disappoint in the least. For my entry, I ordered the Pibil Pork. I had never heard of such a dish, so I had no idea what to expect. I'm not exaggerating when I say it was so savory and flavorful that it was euphoric. Seriously! Same experience as our first visit, when I had the Oaxaca style lamb. Can't wait to return and try something new again.

Kaichi 10 months ago

Chicken Soup

Really flavorful and hearty soup. My go to starting off every meal!

Todd 11 months ago

Oaxaca Style Lamb

I had this dish about a year ago on a trip to Davidson. I am back in town this week and going back tonight for this dish. Thats how good it is. BTW our British waiter was awesome and I hope he's still there :-)

Linda Ruth 12 months ago

*Chile Relleno

I love this dish! I get it every time I go to Mestizo, even though other menu items look good too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA